Go To Top

Namco Museum goes final on PSN tomorrow

Collection of six games includes new version of Xevious.


Namco Museum has been available for months now in beta form for PlayStation 3 owners with PlayStation Network accounts. Tomorrow, a final version of the game will at long last see release, carrying the final title of Namco Museum.comm. Bandai Namco shared details today.

The Namco Museum.comm interface.

Priced at 1,200 yen, this PlayStation Network download includes six games: Pac-Man, Xevious, Galaga, DigDug, Dragon Spirit, and Xevious Resurrection. Of these, only three were available for play in the beta.

While the first five are all retro titles, the last one is a new game. Retaining the 2D scrolling shooting style of the original Xevious, Resurrection updates the visuals to modern standards and adds new "space" and "enemy base" areas. Two player coop play is included as well.

Xevious Resurrection screenshots.

Loading comments. If comments don't load, make sure Javascript is on in your browser.

Icons by Glyphicons. Used under CC-BY license.