Go To Top

Kingdom Hearts CD track list revealed

Twelve tracks includes a Kingdom Hearts sonata.


Square Enix kept its fans in the dark for over a month, but today all became clear on the Piano Collections Kingdom Hearts soundtrack CD with the unveiling of a full track list as well as the CD's packaging.

Package art for the new Kingdom Hearts CD.

As previously announced, Piano Collections Kingdom Hearts is set for May 27 release at a price of 3,000 yen. The soundtrack includes piano performances of classic Kingdom Hearts themes.

To decide the soundtrack's final track list, Square Enix had members in the Square Enix Members community site vote on their favorite songs from the series. Today, the final track list was announced.

A total of twelve tracks will be included on the disc, including the Dearly Beloved song that was used as teaser music at the CD's teaser site, along with songs like The Other Promise and Hand in Hand, which Square Enix says were popular amongst voters.

The full track list reads as follows:

  • 01. Dearly Beloved
  • 02. Traverse Town
  • 03. Hand in Hand
  • 04. Missing You 〜 Namine
  • 05. 1st Mov. : Sora - Allegro con brio
  • 06. 2nd Mov. : Kairi - Andante sostenuto
  • 07. 3rd Mov. : Riku - Scherzo e Intermezzo
  • 08. Finale : Working Together - Allegro vivace
  • 09. The 13th Side
  • 10. Roxas
  • 11. The Other Promise
  • 12. Concert Paraphrase on 'Dearly Beloved'

Tracks 5 through 8 are part of a single larger piece titled "−Sonata on Themes of KINGDOM HEARTS−."

Loading comments. If comments don't load, make sure Javascript is on in your browser.

Icons by Glyphicons. Used under CC-BY license.