Go To Top

Tales series gets first arranged soundtrack

Motoi Sakurai selecting the series best battle music


The Tales of series announcements keep on coming! Following Friday's announcement of the first ever fan event for the RPG series, Namco Bandai returned today with the announcement of the series' first ever arranged CD.

The Tales of Series Battle Arrange Tracks CD will, as the name suggests, contin remixes of classic battle music. A total of 12 songs will be included on the disc. They're listed here.

  • 01. The Arrow Was Shot (Tales of the Abyss)
  • 02. Full Force (Tales of Symphonia)
  • 03. Inferia Battle (Tales of Eternia)
  • 04. Take Up The Cross (Tales of Phantasia)
  • 05. Tatakai no Hibuta (Tales of Vesperia)
  • 06. Battle Organization (Tales of Rebirth)
  • 07. Bare Its Fangs (Tales of Destiny)
  • 08. Confrontations (Tales of the Tempest)
  • 09. Theme Of Battle (Tales of Destiny 2)
  • 10. Alea Jacta Est (Tales of Destiny 2)
  • 11. The Edge Of A Decision (Tales of the Abyss)
  • 12. Like A Gilnt Of Light (Tales of Symphonia)

The tracks were arranged by series composer Motoi Sakurai.

Look for the twelve disc soundtrack on August 27 at 3,000 yen (pre-tax) from Team Entertainment.

Loading comments. If comments don't load, make sure Javascript is on in your browser.

Icons by Glyphicons. Used under CC-BY license.