Go To Top

Kirby's Anniversary Collection Lineup Revealed

Six games and some bonus goodies.


Wondering what's in that Wii Kirby compilation Nintendo is readying in celebration of the franchise's 20th anniversary? Famitsu has the full list this week.

Fully titled (in Japan) Kirby: 20th Anniversary Special Collection, the compilation includes the following six titles:

  • Kirby's Dream Land (Gameboy)
  • Kirby's Adventure (Famicom/NES)
  • Kirby's Dream Land 2 (Gameboy)
  • Kirby Super Star (Super Famicom/SNES)
  • Kirby's Dream Land 3 (Super Famicom/SNES)
  • Kirby 64 (Nintendo 64)

The game will also have an on-disc calendar looking back at the series. Collectors can look forward to a special booklet and a soundtrack in the package.

Famitsu does not list a price or release date for the compilation, but Nintendo's release calendar yesterday outed a July 19 date.

Loading comments. If comments don't load, make sure Javascript is on in your browser.

Icons by Glyphicons. Used under CC-BY license.